Pete Golding Named Nominee For Broyles Award

Pete Golding Named Nominee For Broyles Award

The nominees for the 2022 Broyles Award were announced. Alabama’s defensive coordinator Pete Golding is one 51 assistant coach across college football to be included on the list.

The 51 nominated coaches were chosen from around 1 ,500 assistant coach representing 131 national programs.

The Broyles Award nominations are:

Alabama, , ,Louisiana State University, , , Texas, , and respectively. – Joe Klanderman, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks/,, North Carolina, – Troy Williams, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers/Linebackss)

, -Wahiolstah),

, -to-to-to-to-to-to-to-s),

, -to-backs), -to-to-to-to-, -to-to-.

The nominees are:

Alabama – Pete Golding, Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers

Arizona – Jimmie Dougherty, Passing Game/Quarterbacks

Arkansas – Jimmy Smith, Running Backs

Ball State – Tyler Stockton, Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers

Baylor – Jeff Grimes, Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends

Boise State – Spencer Danielson, Defensive Coordinator/Inside Linebackers

Brigham Young University – Fesi Sitake, Passing Game/Wide Receivers

Cincinnati – Mike Brown, Wide Receivers/Passing Game

Coastal Carolina – Skylor Magee, Defensive Line

Duke – Kevin Johns, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

East Carolina – Chris Foster, Running Backs

Florida – Rob Sale, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

Florida State – Alex Atkins, Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line

Georgia – Todd Monken, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Georgia Southern – Bryan Ellis, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Illinois – Ryan Walters, Defensive Coordinator

Iowa – Phil Parker, Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Back

Iowa State – Jon Heacock, Defensive Coordinator

Kansas – Andy Kotelnicki, Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends

Kansas State – Joe Klanderman, Defensive Coordinator

Louisville – Bryan Brown, Defensive Coordinator

Louisiana State University – Matt House, Defensive Coordinator

Michigan – Jesse Minter, Defensive Coordinator

Minnesota – Joe Rossi, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Scroll to Continue

NC State – Tony Gibson, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

North Carolina – Phil Longo, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

North Texas – Mike Bloesch, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Notre Dame – Brian Mason, Special Teams

Ohio – Scott Isphording, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Ohio State – Jim Knowles, Defensive Coordinator/ Linebackers

Ole Miss – Marquel Blackwell, Running Backs

Oregon – Kenny Dillingham, Offensive Coordinator

Oregon State – Trent Bray, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Penn State – Manny Diaz, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Rutgers – Joe Harasymiak, Defensive Coordinator

Southern Methodist University – Casey Woods, Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends

South Carolina – Pete Lembo, Assistant Head Coach/Special Teams

Syracuse – Tony White, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Texas Christian University – Garrett Riley, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Tennessee – Alex Golesh, Offensive Coordinator/Tight Ends

Texas State – Zac Spavital, Defensive Coordinator

Toledo – Vince Kehres, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

Troy – Shiel Wood, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties

University of Alabama at Birmingham – Blake Shrader, Defensive Backs

University of Central Florida – Travis Williams, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers

University of California, Los Angeles – Deshaun Foster, Running Backs

University of Southern California – Shaun Nua, Defensive Line

Utah – Morgan Scalley, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties

Wake Forest – Kevin Higgins, Wide Receivers

Washington – Ryan Grubb, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

Western Kentucky – Tyson Summers, Defensive Coordinator

Read More